5 new Board Members for Galway Hospice Foundation

New members 2014 (Copy)Five new Members were appointed to the Board of Galway Hospice Foundation recently.  The photo shows the five new Members (l-r): Keith Finnegan, Michelle Knight, Bobbie MacDonnchadha, Jim Redmond and John Sweeney, who have joined existing Board Members Dr Richard Joyce, Michael Burke, Joe Connolly, Dr Margaret Murray, Prof. Patrick Fottrell, Prof. Ciaran McCarthy, Ann Flanagan, Peter Molloy and Gerard O’Donnell. 

The Board of Galway Hospice is responsible for overseeing the governance and development of all services provided by Galway Hospice.  All Board Members provide their services on a totally voluntary basis, and do not receive any form of payment or expenses.  The contribution of the existing Board Members, and of Members who served previously, is acknowledged and hugely appreciated.


Share the news


Related News


Hospice Coffee Morning

Bewley’s Big Coffee Morning For Hospice is a chance to get together and help Galway Hospice! By hosting a Coffee…


Massage and Touch Techniques for Cancer and Supportive Care

Massage and Touch techniques for Cancer and Supportive Care (MTCSC) is a continuing education training for qualified Massage Therapists (see…


National Volunteering Week: Celebrating Our Volunteers

National Volunteering Week is an annual event dedicated to honouring and celebrating the invaluable contributions of volunteers across the country….